• Ashley Highfield

    Chief Executive Officer

    Joined the Board in November 2011. Previously Managing Director and Vice President of Microsoft UK, Director of New Media and Technology at the BBC and Managing Director of Flextech (now Virgin Media) Interactive. Non Executive Director of William Hill plc and Former Governor of the British Film Institute. Non-execuive Chair of The News Media Association since December 2015.

  • David King

    Chief Financial Officer

    Joined the Board in June 2013.  Previously Chief Executive Officer at Time Out Group, the print and digital entertainment information business.  Prior to Time Out he was Chief Financial Officer of BBC Worldwide.  Appointed to the Board of BBC Worldwide in 1999, having held a number of senior financial roles within the BBC and BBC Worldwide.  Qualified as a chartered accountant in 1984. Non-executive Director of the Regulatory Funding Company.

  • Peter McCall

    Company Secretary

    Joined Johnston Press plc as Company Secretary and Corporate Counsel in November 2009. Previously Company Secretary of Kenmore Property Group Ltd and Deputy Company Secretary of British Energy Group plc.

  • Camilla Rhodes

    Interim Chairman

    Joined the Board in 2009. Chair of the Remuneration Committee. Member of the Nomination and Audit Committees. Former Chief Executive Officer of News Magazines Ltd and Managing Director of Times Newspapers and News Group Newspapers, News International.

  • Ralph Marshall

    Non Executive

    Joined the Board in 2008. Member of the Nomination Committee. Executive Director of Usaha Tegas Sdn. Bhd. Serves on the Boards of several companies and others which are listed on the Bursa Malaysia Securities Berhad including Astro All Asia Networks plc where he is Executive Deputy Chairman.

  • Kjell Aamot

    Non Executive

    Joined the Board in August 2010. Member of the Audit and Nomination Committees. Formerly Chief Executive Officer of Schibsted ASA. Advisor to FSN Capital and Cexense (both based in Norway).

  • Michael Butterworth

    Non Executive

    Joined the Board in June 2016. Member of the Audit and Nomination Committees. A Chartered Accountant, he is Senior Independent Director and Chairman of the Audit Committee of St Ives plc and a Non-Executive Director of Cambian Group plc and Stock Spirits Group plc. Formerly Group Finance Director of Cookson Group plc, a Director of Alent plc and Group Finance Director of Incepta Group plc.